Wider Foxton Attractions

things-to-do-wider-foxton-photo.jpg

Wider Foxton Attractions

Te Awahou Riverside Cultural Park is the gateway to the Horowhenua district.

Our district offers visitors a multitude of experiences including: walkways and cycle ways, stunning beaches, a river estuary with Ramsar World Heritage status for it’s unique bird species and environment, diverse heritage attractions and exceptional local food offerings.

Come and visit the Foxton i-SITE at the main reception desk to find out more.

Accommodation

Name Type Location Telephone Email
Celtic Motel Motel 29 Purcell St, Foxton 06 363 8814 celtic.motel@xtra.co.nz
Castletown Motel Motel SH1 / Norbiton Rd, Foxton 06 363 8863 castletown1@callplus.net.nz
Bluebell Motel Motel SH1 1, Foxton 06 363 8502 027 433 0041 foxtonbluebellmotel@xtra.co.nz
Post Office Hotel Hotel 57 Main Street, Foxton 06 363 8780 027 374 5175 pohfoxton@gmail.com
Manawatu Hotel Hotel Avenue Road, Foxton 06 363 8399 manawatuhotel@gmail.com
Foxton Bible Camp Camp Accommodation   06 363 8814 foxton@biblecamp.org.nz
Kowhai Court Motel Motel 1 Kowhai Court, Foxton Beach 06 363 5440 027 688 4966 info@kowhaicourt.co.nz
Manawatu Caravan Club Motor Camp 22 Nash Parade, Foxton Beach 027 479 6385 mccfoxton@gmail.com
Foxton Beach Holiday Top 10 Motor Camp 1 Pinewood Road, Foxton Beach 06 363 8211 027 444 9395 reservation@foxtonbeach.info
Nikaus on Palmer Motel 123 Palmer Road, RD 11, Foxton 06 363 7764 021 949 990 nikausonpalmer@gmail.com
River Loop Lodge B&B 29 Ladies Mile, Foxton 06 363 7365 riverloop.lodge@xtra.co.nz
Foxton Beach Motel Motel 16 Dawick St, Foxton Beach 06 363 7856 enquiries@foxtonbeachmotel.co.nz
Foxton Boys Brigade Camp (Groups) Fabrin St, Foxton Beach 06 363 7639 bookings@foxtoncamp.org.nz

 

Food

Name Type Location Telephone Email
Mr Grumpy Fish and Takeaway 135 Seabury Ave, Foxton Beach 06 363 6622 mrgrumpyfoxtonbeach@gmail.com
Beach Family Takeaways Takeaway 62 Seabury Ave, Foxton Beach 06 363 6188 beachfamilyosman@hotmail.co.nz
Simply Balmy Restaurant licensed 52 Signal Street, Foxton Beach 06 363 5042 cafe@simplybalmy.co.nz
Little White Rabbit Café licensed 106 Seabury Ave, Foxton Beach 027 465 9527 anita.funnell@gmail.com
The Plate Restaurant Avenue Rd, Foxton 022 401 6615 theplaterestaurantfoxton@gmail.com
Milky Whey Café 72 Main St, Foxton 06 363 5813 pedre027@gmail.com
The Vines Café SH1, Foxton 06 363 5235 erik.degans@xtra.co.nz
Manawatu Café Takeaway Takeaway 6 Avenue Road, Foxton 06 363 7005 wah.colin@yahoo.co.nz
Sam’s Bakery and Café  Takeaway/Café SH1/ Norbiton Rd, Foxton 06 363 5207 samphoiss@gmail.com
Dutch Oven Café 96 Main St, Foxton 06 363 8940 demolenfoxton@xtra.co.nz
Early Breeze Café  Café/Takeaway SH1, Foxton 06 363 7886 rolls.debbie@yahoo.co.nz
Sun Ming Takeaways Takeaway Main St, Foxton   ryland0703@hotmail.com
The Youngs Café Restaurant/Takeaway 7 Russell St (SH1) Foxton 06 363 7328  
Foxton RSA Club (Admission required) 1 Easton St, Foxton 06 363 7670 foxtonrsa@xtra.co.nz
Mr Pizza Pizzas 86 Main St, Foxton 06 363 7483 menulog.co.nz
Manawatu Marine Boating Club Club (Admission required) 50 Hartley St, Foxton Beach 06 363 8386 manager@mmbc.org.nz

 

Attractions

Name Type Location Telephone Email
Wind Warrior Kitesurfing 1 Thomas Pl., Foxton Beach 06 363 5642 info@windwarrior.nz
MAVtech Audio visual museum 1 Avenue Road, Foxton 027 205 7968 mavtech@xtra.co.nz
Flax Stripper Working museum Harbour St, Foxton 06 363 6846 tony_and_judith@xtra.co.nz
De Molen Dutch windmill 96A Main St, Foxton 06 363 5601 demolenfoxton@xtra.co.nz
Wildlife Foxton Trust Environmental Education 48 Harbour St, Foxton 06 363 5300 info@wildlifefoxton.co.nz
Whare Manaaki Maori Arts and Crafts Harbour Street, Foxton 027 664 3969 hayley.b@atrix.gen.nz
Silverfin Charters Fishing Charter 5 Cousins Ave, Foxton Beach 06 363 8334 info@silverfinfishingcharters.co.nz
Foxton Pools Aquatic Centre (seasonal) Main St, Foxton 06 368 0070 levinaquaticcentre@horowhenua.govt.nz
Horse Tram Town tours (confirm times ahead) Depot 96 Main St, Foxton 06 363 7427
06 363 6980
gjwhite@xtra.co.nz

 

Special thanks

We would like to give special thanks to:

  • Radio Foxton - 105.4FM
  • Foxton Tourist and Development Association
  • Jim Harper.